Kitsap County WSU Extension
Kitsap County

Welcome to Kitsap County

What's Happening @ Extension.....*2014 Organic Gardening,*Ag Entrepreneurship,*2014 Beach Naturalist Training,*4-H Enrollment,*Professional Rain Garden Workshop,*Master Gardener Training,*Weed Wrench....More information  

 

 

 

Washington State University Kitsap County Extension

In 2014, WSU Extension celebrates the 100th anniversary of the Smith-Lever Act which established the Cooperative Extension Service, a state-by-state national network of educators who extend university-based knowledge to the people.

As the front door to the University, WSU Extension programs build the capacity of individuals, organizations, businesses and communities and empower them to find solutions for local issues and to improve their quality of life.

WSU Extension engages people, organizations and communities to advance knowledge, economic well-being and quality of life by fostering inquiry, learning and the applications of research.

Do you have an Extension Story to share?  Share your story here!



Our local programs include:

In addition, Washington State University provides over 2,200 publications, numerous online educational opportunities, and other statewide educational programs and technical assistance from four Research and Extension Centers, 15 Academic Departments and six of WSU's Academic Colleges.

 
 
 
 
   
 
 

 County Extension Events

<April 2014>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
2021222324
Thursday, April 24, 2014
2526
27282930123
45678910

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Monday, June 23, 2014

Monday, June 30, 2014

Monday, July 07, 2014

Monday, July 14, 2014

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Monday, July 21, 2014

Monday, July 28, 2014


 

WSU Extension, Kitsap County, 345 Sixth Street, Ste. 550, Bremerton, WA 98337-1874, 360-337-7157, Non-Discrimination, Contact Us